Slowcore/Lullabye Musician seeking performances/stages...

Exchange camp ideas, find places to perform, announce your events, etc.

Slowcore/Lullabye Musician seeking performances/stages...

Postby lancegridermuzik » Sun Jun 18, 2006 5:32 pm

I am Lance Grider...

I am a professional / touring musician.
I make gentle, delicate, bright slowcore muzik...and original dark lullabies ~ (voice, violin, cello, keys, guitar...or solo)

I am seeking performance stages and others who would like to help me perform...and bill up together also

I played center camp stage twice last year...and the year before too...and I played Diva Boot Camp and Woonami Village

With your help, I want to play many performances again this year.

At Burning Man, I like to perform on Tuesday and Wednesday and Thursday nights...and...I like to perform on Sunday night also. I do not like to perform on Friday nor Saturday nights cuz my muzik is so delicate and slow...i.e. it's not loud party muzik

I am a professional / touring musician.
I just released a new record called 'ocelli' that is doing very well.

I may also sing at the Temple Burn on Sunday night (an a'capella piece as the temple burns)...and...I'd like to perform just after the temple burn on sunday night at Center Camp stage...around 12 midnight.

If you want to hear my new music, I have a website (listed below)...or...My MySpace page is a good place to quickly view and browse my bio and music.

I recommend an instant listen to some of my muzik at:

My website is:

I play slow, lullabye-ish, delicate muzik...of the bright and grey and dark varieties

I will be performing this year at Burning Man with a Violinist and Cellist...named Rena Jones. She's a magickal fairy girl who is AMAZiNG!

I will have many friends at my performances at Center last year.

I camp in Woonami Village and Diva Boot Camp.
This will be my sixth consecutive Burning Man experience.

Here's where you can see what Burning Man friends think about my muzik: