drummer looking to jam with a dj this year

Exchange camp ideas, find places to perform, announce your events, etc.

drummer looking to jam with a dj this year

Postby JohnHollis » Thu May 04, 2006 12:34 am

Hey there- my name is hollis and I'm a musician in seattle wa. This will be my fourth burn and I'm bringing my drums down again this year. I've played on the playa before and really got off on it. We had an artcar that threw out alot of sound that I played along with, people came around and rode along, danced, it was really amazing. I'd really like to play at a camp with a dj this year. I've been playing for a long time and know how to keep up with fast techno/elec, tribal house, d&b, good funk or just cool mixes of good tunes. If you were in seattle and saw Hedwig & the Angry Inch at ReBar a few years ago I was in that. Anyway if someone is out there interested in adding a live element to a dj set I'd like to talk to you. I think it would be really powerful and fun.
¡Véale en la playa!
Hollis :wink:
JohnHollis

Sounds like fun.....

Postby spacelotus » Thu May 04, 2006 8:31 pm

Yeah I think it would sound great to have drums playing to a mix of mine. Have you drumed to techno before? If I can find a spot to play you are more then welcome to jam. Check out my techno mix at http://www.phamilygathering.com/spacelotus.htm . Good luck in your search.

Peace,
Spacelotus
Om Mani padme Hum
spacelotus

Burning Since: 2000
Camp Name: Camposanto

Postby Cabanasprings » Thu May 04, 2006 8:59 pm

How about I bring all my gear and set it up for you two to play. I'll set up the stage and provide all the power. And when you guys are done, I'll clean up all the mess and pack everything up and go home. Just knowing I did that for you two, will make the whole trip worth the trouble.
Cabanasprings

Postby spacelotus » Thu May 04, 2006 9:14 pm