Hello all you wonderful creative people!!

Hello all you wonderful creative people!!

Postby Kairielise » Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:26 pm

I'm a virgin burner, and this must be remedied! I live in Orlando and ever since I discovered Burning Man I knew this is something I MUST experience. I am now frantically trying to find a way to afford to get out there. I'm a college art student (read: broke) I am inexperienced, but very passionate and want to learn. I find burning man culture amazing and terrifying at the same time. Hope to meet some experienced burners here who can teach me the ways.

Much love!
Kairielise

Burning Since: 2014

Re: Hello all you wonderful creative people!!

Postby Elliot » Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:51 pm

Kairielise wrote:... I knew this is something I MUST experience contribute to.

Fixed it for you. :wink:

Welcome, Kairielise! I'm broke too, and I have not been in college for decades!

Taking art sounds wondermuss. Stick around here on ePlaya, and you will indeed learn from our mistakes. :wink: again

Be aware that there is a sub-culture of snark and inside jokes here. Never take offense at anything posted here! It's just the local slang.

If you have not already, go to the main web page and click on first-timer information. Read the Survival Guide a few times.

Here on ePlaya, you might want to drop in on the Bar 2014 thread, where some of us simply hang out informally, just like a real bar or cafe. :D
Elliot's Bicycle Service, Camel Saddlery and Beverage Salon 5 & G as before, probably.
Ali Elliot Fy Fasan, proprietor

Caravansary Black Rock 2014

ImageImageImage
Millicent The Bus; pedal-vehicles on Playa and in Kinetic Sculpture Races.
Elliot

Burning Since: 2006
Camp Name: Elliot’s Bicycle & Beverage Emporium

Postby Drawingablank » Wed Oct 30, 2013 2:02 pm

welcome to eplaya