I'm new, I'm gay, I'm a designer, I'm a CMT! What Camp?

I'm new, I'm gay, I'm a designer, I'm a CMT! What Camp?

Postby tomoraitis » Thu Aug 16, 2012 8:46 pm

I'm coming in a 10 foot Shasta Compact, a small rv I'm pulling from Santa Barbara. Which camp should I go to? I'm traveling alone. Will not be bringing a generator. When should I leave Santa Barbara? Thanks, friends.
May your good be better and your better best.
tomoraitis

Burning Since: 2012
Camp Name: Looking to join a camp, first timer here

Re: I'm new, I'm gay, I'm a designer, I'm a CMT! What Camp?

Postby theCryptofishist » Thu Aug 16, 2012 8:59 pm

What camp? Well, at this point I'd go down to the theme camp sub-forum and see which camps, if any, are still looking for people. You don't have to be in a camp. You can just find an empty space, park, and meet the neighbors. Instant camp without dues or expectations of having to do things.
As to when you should leave Santa Barbara, well, when do you want to get there? How hard do you like to drive? Wanna stop in Reno for shopping, a shower, a meal and a good night's sleep or go straight directly through? Or just go when you're packed...
Simon's real sig line?

Embrace the Sock

Winners never quilt, quilters never win...
theCryptofishist

Burning Since: 2017

Postby tomoraitis » Thu Aug 16, 2012 9:02 pm

Thanks for the tip on which camp. I noticed that some camps, Comfort and Joy, charge about 375. to join.
May your good be better and your better best.
tomoraitis

Burning Since: 2012
Camp Name: Looking to join a camp, first timer here

Postby shroom » Fri Aug 17, 2012 3:31 am

Just camp alone and enjoy everything! You don't have to be in a camp to have fun.
"Success is not the result of spontaneous combustion. You must first set yourself on fire." Fred Shero
shroom

Burning Since: 2010

Postby pizzamancer » Fri Aug 17, 2012 5:11 am

There are probably not a lot of camps that will have you at this stage of the game.
pizzamancer

Burning Since: 2008