New timer from ISRAEL !

New timer from ISRAEL !

Postby mench » Thu Feb 16, 2012 3:21 pm

hi there.
my name is tomer im 26 and hopefuly this year will be my first time in BRC !
my group includes 3 more friends (2 firstimers and 1 veteran) that didnt get tickets but we havent given up hope and are willing to do anything for a ticket !
any way we are really looking forward to jumping in and participating in any way we can, one of us is a skilled musician and i am a great cook :)

p.s
what kind of food should we bring ?
mench

Re: New timer from ISRAEL !

Postby Dr. Pyro » Thu Feb 16, 2012 3:27 pm

bacon
Dr. Pyro

Burning Since: 1999
Camp Name: Barbie Death Camp & Wine Bistro

Postby Simon of the Playa » Thu Feb 16, 2012 3:30 pm

Last edited by Simon of the Playa on Thu Feb 16, 2012 3:33 pm, edited 2 times in total.
breathe deep, the playa is the dust of your ancestors

A gift for the Playa
Simon of the Playa

Burning Since: 1996
Camp Name: La Guilde des Hashischins

Postby Kevinochi » Thu Feb 16, 2012 3:32 pm

Welcome!!! We hope to see you guys soon on the Playa!

Regarding what food to bring I recommend reading the survival guide first. It'll give you a good idea on prepping for what will most surely become the greatest experience in your lives. Remember you have to take everything back with you and leave zero footprint. So fruits and all that is kinda risky... Just make sure you don't let anything go bad and on that note make nice with neighbours and share. We'll be bringing mostly canned and dried food. It's not exactly a four star dinner but hey... You'll get by.

Bring some delicious delicacies from Israel to introduce your new friends to. That'll work :)
Waffles taste better slightly burned...
Kevinochi

Burning Since: 2012
Camp Name: Barbie Death Village

Postby jkisha » Thu Feb 16, 2012 4:33 pm

Hey there, welcome to eplaya!
JK
http://www.mudskippercafe.com
When I was a kid I used to pray every night for a new bicycle.