From Reno!

From Reno!

Postby kyles310 » Thu Feb 02, 2012 2:29 pm

Hello fellow Burners! This is my first year going back since 2000, and thankfully I got tickets. Looking forward to meeting people from everywhere!
"Beer - The cause of, and solution to all of life's problems." - Homer J. Simpson 1995
kyles310

Re: From Reno!

Postby kyles310 » Thu Feb 02, 2012 2:45 pm

I suppose I could have offered more info... I'm stoked to make it back this year, and as a bonus I am bringing a couple who will be going for their first time. Sorry to anybody who didn't get their tickets in the lottery, but hold out for STEP and I think this craziness will die down. DON'T support the scalpers!! That's why we had problems in the first place. It's easy to get freaked out about not getting a ticket, but the only reason the scalpers have all the tickets is because they know they will make money, the greedy bastards. I bought two tickets myself just to make sure I could bring somebody that I know will have fun. If the time comes and I haven't found that person, the extra ticket is either going to STEP, or someone I know FOR SURE needs it.

Any tips on the best way to introduce a couple to their first burn? I want them to have as much fun as I've had on the playa, but don't want to "force" them into my ideal experience...
"Beer - The cause of, and solution to all of life's problems." - Homer J. Simpson 1995
kyles310

Postby Savannah » Thu Feb 02, 2012 3:02 pm

Hi Kyle,

The city has more than doubled in population since 2000! Boy, are you in for a change. I still love it though, and I hope you will, too.

(Last time you were in the city there's a good chance I could've waved at you without any tents in the way!)