Hello From Mississippi

Hello From Mississippi

Postby JDCookMS » Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:34 am

Hey. What's going on everyone? My name is Daniel and I'm from Hattiesburg, MS and I am currently a Social Work student at the University of Southern Mississippi. I feel a little crazy for doing this, but I decided to register for this board...even though I probably won't be able to attend until 2013. It sucks, but it's just the whole needing money deal (plus classes start the week before), so I plan on saving up...and skipping classes next year for the week. lol

Lets see.... I don't know anybody that's ever been, but I have heard about it a few times over the years. (mainly by people referring to it as "that bunch of hippies out in the desert") ...and, just from what the videos I've seen and from what I've seen people posting about it, it seems amazing. But, because I've never been one to do something half heatedly, I've even signed up to volunteer (if it's possible to do that 2,000 miles away). ...but, I don't know anybody, so I guess I'm here to learn what I can...and considering that I have a year and a half to do that, I'm sure I'll know a few people before I head out there.

Anyways, I have no idea who created this video, but I love it...

JDCookMS

Re: Hello From Mississippi

Postby JDCookMS » Mon Jan 09, 2012 1:12 am

Oh and I forgot to say that I'm gay, so I was wondering if that was a big deal at Black Rock City or not really? I figure that it wouldn't be, since Burning Man seems to have a pretty amazing....everything to it. But, are there any LGBT....events/stuff (don't really know a better word) at Black Rock City?
JDCookMS

Postby moonrise » Mon Jan 09, 2012 3:41 am

Welcome!