Newbie Hoser needs a posse!

Newbie Hoser needs a posse!

Postby Schtev » Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:58 pm

Hey guys, my name's Steve. Twenty-eight year old unemployed university grad etc etc. Never been to Burning Man before. Hell, never even been to a desert! I'm pretty determined to go this year, but I haven't actually taken the plunge and bought my plane and Playa tickets yet. Before I do that I wanna see if I can arrange a ride to and from Reno (or Southern Ontario) ahead of time, and if I can get myself in with a camp for company and to learn the ropes. It would suck to travel all that way and end up stuck in Reno or alone at BRC. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I've done a lot of reading and get the whole Burning Man = participation thing, so if you have room for a total noob then I will contribute (somehow).
"I will not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. I will face my fear. I will let it pass through me. Where the fear has gone, there shall be nothing. Only I will remain."
Schtev

Burning Since: 2010
Camp Name: Camp Fuckowee

Postby jkisha » Wed Aug 18, 2010 3:44 pm

Hey there, welcome to eplaya!

JK
JK
http://www.mudskippercafe.com
When I was a kid I used to pray every night for a new bicycle.
Then I realised that the Lord doesn't work that way so I stole one and asked Him to forgive me.
jkisha

Burning Since: 2007
Camp Name: Mudskipper Cafe

Postby Schtev » Wed Aug 18, 2010 3:45 pm

Thanks. =)
"I will not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. I will face my fear. I will let it pass through me. Where the fear has gone, there shall be nothing. Only I will remain."
Schtev

Postby Boijoy » Wed Aug 18, 2010 3:47 pm

welcome to e=playa. procrastinate much?? :)
don't forget to floss
Boijoy

Burning Since: 2006
Camp Name: Metro Mart

Postby Schtev » Wed Aug 18, 2010 3:49 pm

Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaah. Nasty habit. Hence my signature. =p
Schtev

Postby Rice » Wed Aug 18, 2010 5:09 pm

steve.t.sullivan wrote:Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaah. Nasty habit. Hence my signature. =p