flaming virgin from Thailand!

flaming virgin from Thailand!

Postby funsmith » Mon Mar 31, 2008 3:44 pm

Hi,
I am an international student at a comminity college in Santa Cruz. Most of the people here have been to the BM and the pictures are just peaceful.

I am going this year and just stopping by to say hi to all my fellow BMers new or old. Love you all.Sunny
funsmith

Postby LeChatNoir » Mon Mar 31, 2008 4:24 pm

Hi Sunnyfunsmith!!!

Welcome…

Glad you could make it, and now let the fun begin…

PLANNING FOR YOUR FIRST BURN!!!
The New and Improved Black Cat... now with 25% more blather
LeChatNoir

Postby gyre » Mon Mar 31, 2008 6:51 pm

Welcome, Sunny.

Barbie Death Camp has an art car named Tieland.
Maybe you should check it out some time.
It's a fun car.
"Everything is more wonderful when you do it with a car, don't you think?"
-girl by the fire, watching a tree moved by car bumper in the bonfire

It would be a shame if I had to resort to self-deception to preserve my faith in objective reality.
gyre

Postby funsmith » Mon Mar 31, 2008 6:58 pm

Wow! Tieland, Definitely.
I am glad, it's my first time and I already feel welcomed. Thank you all.
funsmith

Postby funsmith » Mon Mar 31, 2008 7:01 pm

I am excited and since I just placed my order for the tickets I am feeling dizzy.
Now I have to start preparing. I've heard it's a gift economy but then I read somewhere you pay for somethings too? how does this work?
funsmith

Postby LeChatNoir » Mon Mar 31, 2008 7:22 pm

The only thing for sale at the event is ice (at several places around the city) and coffee & tea at Center Camp. I think the sales of coffee cover the cost of the coffee, but the proceeds from the sale of ice go to the local schools.