Burn baby burn - Irish Burning Virgin

Burn baby burn - Irish Burning Virgin

Postby Dreamer121 » Mon Mar 10, 2008 5:58 am

Hello fellow burners!

I'm taking a year to travel and my first stop is Black Rock City! I cannot wait to be amongst people with love written all over their faces! Just looking through the picture gallerys make me wet. Looking forward to making friends and connecting with like minded individuals.

I'm thinking it might be necessary to rent a car in Reno in order to have well stocked supplies... Also hoping the nevada sun isnt going to be too intimidating in comparision with the chilly weather in Belfast!

Scott
x
Dreamer121

eXCITED

Postby K1tten » Mon Mar 10, 2008 7:50 am

Oh wow all he way from ireland?? That's so exciting! Where else are you gonna go? I'd love to take a year too....

It's my first year too and I'm also used to the chilly weather. I'm from Virginia but it's a lot colder here than people relize. I'm from Jersey at heart to be honest.

Well I hope you have fun! I can't wait!
K1tten

Belfast?

Postby swampdog » Mon Mar 10, 2008 9:09 am

Hey Dreamer121, I see you're from Belfast! My very best friend in the world is currently in Belfast (her family home). I've been trying for years to get her to come to the burn (long story). Anyway, with that connection I notice folks from your fair city and spotted a person named Papa Thanatos on eplaya the other day as another Belfast virgin-to-be for 08. I meant to connect up with him (logged on today to look him up and found you instead).

Doesn't seem likely I'll make it to the burn this year, other priorities etc. It would be my 4th if I go. Otherwise I'd love to connect up with you and/or Papa T on the playa. Glad to help out in any way I can.
swampdog

Burning Since: 2004
Camp Name: Rising Arms Pub

quick thought

Postby swampdog » Mon Mar 10, 2008 9:27 am