Camp Fees?

Share your pictures and video. Tell us about the sights, sounds, and scents, as well as the rumors and truths found at Burning Man.

Camp Fees?

Postby CalebCamera » Wed Sep 29, 2010 11:28 pm

I'll admit I'm a bit new to this. (2nd year).
Is there a general range of what one might expect to pay as camp dues?
What would you expect for say $200. Is that high or low or average?
Do some larger camps offer discounts if you work (more than expected)?
I live 2500 miles from BRC and I'm trying to budget for next year.
CalebCamera

Postby Edana » Wed Sep 29, 2010 11:44 pm

Two things quickly:

1. You don't have to join a camp (in fact, it may be preferable not to join one).

2. Not all camps charge fees. It totally depends on how they're set up.
Edana

Postby weirdscience » Thu Sep 30, 2010 12:03 am

i joined mine cough the new theme camp :)
Who's awesome? You're awesome! :) .
weirdscience

Postby gaminwench » Thu Sep 30, 2010 12:31 am

fees vary widely, so do amenities...
gaminwench

Burning Since: 1999
Camp Name: DOTA, EoD, OBOP, Destiny Lounge

Postby Fire_Moose » Thu Sep 30, 2010 7:28 am

200$ (for me) is on the high, i wont pay that side.

I would expect that includes showers, full kitchen, meals, plenty of personal space, lots of shade, lights and no drama.

Keep in mind you may also have to donate water towarsd the shower/bring food.
2K8 Burning Man Virgin 2K11 Camp Envy
2K9 Camp Envy 2k12 Fucking Flamingoes
2k10 Stag Camp 2k13 Camp Envy
Fire_Moose

Postby Dr. Pyro » Thu Sep 30, 2010 7:30 am