The most beautiful thing at Burning Man

What does it mean to you?

The most beautiful thing at Burning Man

Postby lizwiz » Wed Jun 16, 2004 4:23 pm

The first time I went to BM was the coolest experience of my whole life up until that point. The most beautiful thing I saw there was the night sky when the moon had set. Until then, I had never seen so many stars or even the milkyway like that. It was breathtaking. During my first year, I was up all night pretty much every night. I started learning the stars. I could read how much time had passed by watching the constellations travel across the sky. I could even see satelites. I think star gazing is one of the best ways to feel one with the Universe and think about who you are. At BM, you are in the middle of the desert. You can really look in all directions and see and feel the earth. Looking at the stars really puts things in perspective.

This years theme is all about the Universe and our perceptions.

The decription of the theme talks about how the ancients thought that the stars were fixed in the vault. They were just trying to figure out reality and to understand the universe.

Has anyone fully figured out reality yet? I don't mean functioning as living human beings. I mean grasped what the Universe is about. I feel like I have a good idea and am growing towards the answer. Burning man fosters this sort of growth and understanding. I find incredibly enlightened individuals there. This theme is meant to inspire more people to awareness.

Smiles,
Liz
Smiles!

Ask me about Camp Israel!
lizwiz

Postby Isotopia » Wed Jun 16, 2004 4:24 pm

The most beautiful thing at Burning Man?

That would be me.
Isotopia

Postby cowboyangel » Wed Jun 16, 2004 6:59 pm

Iso are you man woman, thing or very smart poodle?
"We'll know our disinformation program is complete when everything the American public believe is false."- William Casey, CIA Director 1981
cowboyangel

Postby LeChatNoir » Wed Jun 16, 2004 8:44 pm