Whats the best tent and reasonable price to get ?

Questions, answers, tips & tricks for newbies and veterans alike

Whats the best tent and reasonable price to get ?

Postby lemonade » Sat Apr 03, 2004 8:44 pm

Hiya

Newbie here - looking for advice re best tent - what kind works best for the Burning Man. I've been told and seen the cheap ones will have you cooking in it during the day.

Anybody any recommendations - I am very new to camping so any tips would be gratefully appreciated - I know it will probably still need rebar - have read all the guides but anyone give me some hints on what type to buy, what works best etc

Cheers

Lemonade
Get off the cross we need the wood
lemonade

Postby Chai Guy » Sat Apr 03, 2004 8:49 pm

You might want to try reading this thread titled "tents" in the Structures folder.

viewtopic.php?t=2606
Chai Guy

Postby _tears_ » Sat Apr 03, 2004 10:56 pm

http://www.campmor.com/webapp/wcs/store ... n=24149466

I went to a camping outlet store and i found the perfect playa tent for me. I would check around. Find exactly what YOU are looking for and then hunt for pirces.

I suggest you not have mesh ventalation unless they zip. Dust finds its way in during a dust storm

Tears 2003, 2004

The Ties That Bind Me Hold My Soul
_tears_

Postby polzicons » Sat Apr 03, 2004 11:27 pm

Yea, Tears, you almost need two tents. ("Dr., I feel like a teepee and a wigwam!" --"Relax, you're too tense.") A big airy structure that provides the blessed SHADE and inside that, a smaller dust-free camper-tent. Buy your fav Dome Monster Tents but be sure to have a larger shade structure over them all or suffer the Mouse-in-a -ziplock syndrome! No regular camping tent I've ever seen is "ideal" for BRC. Inside a "screen-tent" you'll be eating dirt and in a common dome you'll be be mumified by 9 AM. The trick is to place the one inside the other. --My gift to all newbies, 4 what it's worth! :lol: -POL
-a phat desert ratt..!
polzicons