Cancelled Open Ticket Sale.

Want to talk about tickets? You've come to the right place

Cancelled Open Ticket Sale.

Postby VampireKitten » Fri Feb 24, 2012 7:06 pm

I for one am extremely disappointed in the cancellation of the open ticket sale. I know no one else cares, but I am coming on here to complain in hopes that BMORG understands that this really isn't fair. I can see taking SOME of those tickets for Art/Theme camps, but all of them? Did the lottery really go to that many noobies? Or are people just not being vocal about winning tickets and how come those noobies aren't being vocal? I have so many questions!

How about me? Just because I'm a noob, doesn't mean I don't want to go as much as the rest of you. We put into the lottery like everyone else, we've waited patiently and even set aside the funds (as we don't qualify as low income). We've been making preparations to go, got bikes, have been looking into camp options and so on.

What are the odds that STEP will even provide tickets to my boyfriend and I? slim. We are new and I feel like we are being punished for it. It's discouraging and I was hoping to participate this year to experience it so that I could create next year. I'm ready to give up.
VampireKitten

Burning Since: 2012

Re: Cancelled Open Ticket Sale.

Postby Rice » Fri Feb 24, 2012 7:17 pm

VampireKitten wrote:I for one am extremely disappointed in the cancellation of the open ticket sale. I know no one else cares, but I am coming on here to complain in hopes that BMORG understands that this really isn't fair. I can see taking SOME of those tickets for Art/Theme camps, but all of them? Did the lottery really go to that many noobies? Or are people just not being vocal about winning tickets and how come those noobies aren't being vocal? I have so many questions!