jungo road

Bikes, trikes, personal mobility and mutant vehicles - this is the place to discuss general transportation issues. For ride and RV shares, please go to the year-specific Share Resources board.

jungo road

Postby jailbird » Tue Mar 30, 2010 2:10 am

hi, i'm a virgin from tifton ga. I'm driving in with my wife,daughter,her
boyfriend and a buddy of mine(all virgins).I am also a truck driver by
trade so i'm always looking for the shortest route.Taking Jungo road looks to be about a 100 miles closer coming in from the east so i was wondering
is this a good road to take. Any and all information will be helpful.

thanks, hope to see ya on the playa
jailbird

Postby teardropper » Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:06 am

That might not be a good idea. This is one of those roads that looks good on the map. Unless you're ready to break some axles and shred some tires, go around. Take your video cam and film it, it might be a good adventure.
\^/
/..\ Furthur
teardropper

Burning Since: 2009
Camp Name: The late Lazy Fucks. Now Orphan Eaters.

Postby dragonfly Jafe » Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:23 am

I come from the north, and have taken Jungo 3 times. In summary, it is not a road for most Travellers.

What is your rig? Do you have a trailer? How much weight are you hauling? How many spare tires do you have (for the trailer too)?

There are no services or habitants at all. You are totally on your own. Once you get to Gerlach, it may be difficult to refuel (can your rig plus spare fuel make it from Winnemucca to BM and back to Winnemucca without refueling?)