Burner writing about regionals: I need your help!

Get in touch with other Burners in your area.

Burner writing about regionals: I need your help!

Postby Hannah PBS Miller » Wed Jul 02, 2014 9:38 am

Hello! I'm Hannah. I have been a writer all my life, mostly as a journalist and blogger. I am also a Burner. This happens to be a great combination!

I am writing a book about the Burning Man regionals, and I need your help!
I am looking to go as many as I can over the next year, and I would like to get in touch with camps/organizers/artists in advance, find out what you are planning, what is special, etc.
Get in touch! Message me! Write me a long and painstakingly detailed post!

There's anyone good to talk to (from Korea to Delaware)...o r good to see... or advice on how to best enjoy and participate in any of the regional burns... I would love to talk more indepth over email and phone.

I wrote a couple of pieces on the Burning Blog that you can scrutinize -
here is the first one on this topic (based on the Global leadership conference in SF):
http://blog.burningman.com/2014/04/afie ... ning-land/

My email is golden.notebook@gmail.com.
This will be my third Burn, and I camp with the Lamplighters. Very very recommended that you participate!
Wild crowd, extremely smart and hilarious... information on volunteering is here:
https://eplaya.burningman.com/viewtopic ... s#p1013092

That's it for now... I am looking forward to hearing from you!
Hannah
Hannah PBS Miller

Burning Since: 2011
Camp Name: Lamplighters

Re: Burner writing about regionals: I need your help!

Postby Hannah PBS Miller » Wed Jul 02, 2014 4:21 pm

The first two I am attending are Element 11 in Utah and Burn in the Forest, Squamish.
Holler if you are going....
Hannah PBS Miller

Burning Since: 2011
Camp Name: Lamplighters

Re: Burner writing about regionals: I need your help!

Postby trilobyte » Fri Jul 11, 2014 7:50 pm