Seasoned veteran DJ and burner looking for spots to play

Seasoned veteran DJ and burner looking for spots to play

Postby mener » Thu Jun 16, 2011 3:42 pm

I know, I am one of a zillion DJs looking for spots to play. Ive been to Burning Man 13 years and Ive been DJing for 15 years. I play mostly house, breaks and techno. Just trying to play a couple sets out there. Have some mixes here:

www.themener.com

Contact me at the_mener@yahoo.com or through a PM here.

Thanks!
mener

Postby Dr Helix » Thu Jun 16, 2011 4:19 pm

mener,

My reaction based on what I've seen on this forum is that it will be difficult at best to illicit any response but sarcasm to your request. Might be better to contact some of the theme camps directly than to throw out a generic thread here. Good luck
"Love, Rockets and write when you get work"
Dr Helix

Burning Since: 2008
Camp Name: Interaction Cafe

Postby Elliot » Thu Jun 16, 2011 4:29 pm

Darn, it happened again! I was hoping this thread would sink to the bottom without a single answer. :wink:
Elliot's Bicycle Service, Camel Saddlery and Beverage Salon 5 & G as before, probably.
Ali Elliot Fy Fasan, proprietor

Caravansary Black Rock 2014

ImageImageImage
Millicent The Bus; pedal-vehicles on Playa and in Kinetic Sculpture Races.
Elliot

Burning Since: 2006
Camp Name: Elliot’s Bicycle & Beverage Emporium

Postby mener » Thu Jun 16, 2011 5:33 pm

Dr. Helix: I've actually had decent success in the past, but believe me, I was laughing when I posted it.
mener

Postby Dr Helix » Thu Jun 16, 2011 7:46 pm

mener wrote:Dr. Helix: I've actually had decent success in the past, but believe me, I was laughing when I posted it.