Newfie solo virgin burner - should I join a theme camp?

Newfie solo virgin burner - should I join a theme camp?

Postby chaZarlotte » Wed Aug 03, 2011 8:06 am

Hi New friends!

My group all bailed but I just booked a flight to SF anyway and a seat on a Veg oil powered bus! SO excited!!

Think I should join a theme camp or wing it with the new friends I'll surely meet on the bus?

I would make a great addition to a camp - My mad skills include but are not limited to: hula hooping, cooking, painting,shoulder rubs, singing.And I'm a professional costume designer...although I am new to Burning Man I've camped tons and in the desert too. Female, mid thirties.

Thought I'd put it out there, it'd be cool to be part of a special project...but advice for winging it would be swell too. Either way, it's gonna be a blast and a half!!!!
chaZarlotte

Re: Newfie solo virgin burner - should I join a theme camp?

Postby FIGJAM » Wed Aug 03, 2011 9:24 am

No.

Be a solo badass!!! 8)

"Don't buy ur Burn...........Build ur Burn!"

"If I can't find an answer, I'll create one!!!"

Fuck Im Good Just Ask Me
FIGJAM

Postby atomosk » Wed Aug 03, 2011 11:37 am

Theme camps often require fees. Not worth it in my book. Best to fall into a group of friends, even if you meet them here online or on the bus. If you aren't the type that thrives on structure alone you probably won't be at camp most of the time anyway. Camp with anyone that's pleasant to be around in the morning and in the afternoon when you're back for meals and changing. Otherwise you'll be meeting people all the time and perhaps even moving your tent in with a group you meet there. Be open to anything!
atomosk

Postby Savannah » Wed Aug 03, 2011 11:50 am