Graffiti Wall Or Some kind Of spray paint ART!!!

Graffiti Wall Or Some kind Of spray paint ART!!!

Postby TERROR » Fri Jul 02, 2010 9:27 pm

Hey Everyone...
Just wondering if anyone is doing anything with spray paint or Graffiti on the playa? I would love to Legally Paint someones Something if its cool... I can send pics or whatever.. I know one year someone built the sugar cube and people could tag it up ... Just wondering what other Graff artist are thinking for BM this year..
I go By TERROR and Im a stencil artist, Look for some of my work out there this year.. Ill be trying to paint as much as I can...
Thanks
TERROR

Postby Bounce530 » Sat Jul 03, 2010 12:18 am

Trust me, this is a touchy subject, be ready for lots of flaming...I brought this up about two years ago on Eplaya, and the response turned into alot of, "If you spray my shit, I'll shove that can...."
I have seen wall just for painting up. Last year there was one on 4:30 about half way down the steet...
I've wrapped my van with thick coated paper, and put out markers so people could write/paint what ever they wanted.
I would really like to put up a wall, and supply paint (with a drop cloth under) for people to leave their what ever...
Come find me around 4:30 between J and I...
What other people think about you is none of your business.
Bounce530

Burning Since: 2007
Camp Name: BRC Guardian Landing pad

Postby Bounce530 » Sat Jul 03, 2010 12:27 am

Something else that I did, that wasn't perm, was what I called playa graff. I carved a Mustache into a plank of wood and stamped it into the loose playa, no harm to anybodies art....
That pic was from a beach before the stamp went to the playa.
Bounce530

Postby LeChatNoir » Sat Jul 03, 2010 5:59 am

That's a great idea. One of those, "Why didn't I think of that?" things. Dammit, Bouncer... now you got me thinking on more things to make.
The New and Improved Black Cat... now with 25% more blather
LeChatNoir

Postby Token » Sat Jul 03, 2010 8:47 am