Interested in Co-Creating Art to Co-Create Art?

Interested in Co-Creating Art to Co-Create Art?

Postby Fauxtows » Fri Apr 10, 2009 8:09 am

Greetings!

I'm a SF Bay Area-based artist manifesting an art installation for the playa. Perhaps you experienced the piece i helped spearhead last year ("Self-Evidence, with the tipi with the circle of 12 female casts asking what you pledge your allegiance to?)

http://www.memortrees.com/Self-Evidence.html

The piece I'm going to create this year is called "memortrees" which is based on the principle that we participate in the evolution of our lives through the thoughts/feelings we are offering.

I'm posting this year to connect with people who want to help bring a certain kind of art into the world. The kind of art the inspires people to self-reflect. I've created a website that describes the piece as well as my creative idea to fund it through my fine-art photography. The basic premise is to sell amazing art at an amazing price in order to manifest an amazing piece of art that will help change people's lives. : )

Please take a look at the website (below) and become a part of this. And then pass the website on. I'm excited to begin creating a community around manifesting this kind of art and would to include you in this if you feel aligned with it. The creative process is going to be a fun one!

The site can be found at:

http://www.memortrees.com

In closing, a brief philosophy below behind "memortrees", with my thanks for taking the time to consider it.

With all my best,
- Robert Bengtson

Robert@TheArtofDetail
(415) 717-1569

PHILOSOPHY: