were are the big party camps

were are the big party camps

Postby vwthingrcer1 » Mon Aug 11, 2008 12:30 pm

this is my first year to burning man and i want to know which camps are the biggest party camps
vwthingrcer1

Postby willyloafofphora » Mon Aug 11, 2008 12:38 pm

Party camps what are you talking about. This is a peaceful arts retreat. You know sit around the camp fire, sing kumbi ya, finger paint, and get in touch with your spirit animal.
Excrement, incestuous person. I require my copulating currency, incestuous person.
willyloafofphora

Postby steveboy » Mon Aug 11, 2008 1:08 pm

I think it was a typo. I'm sure he meant the biggest arty camps. I shudder at the thought of young people making a lot of noise out there the midst of that bucolic splendor, disrupting the meditative serenity we all work so hard to achieve. Leave your cacophony at home, young fellah, and let go into the vibrant peaceful stream of quiet creative light that is Burning Man.
steveboy

Postby vwthingrcer1 » Mon Aug 11, 2008 1:14 pm

ok what arethe coolest camps to vist is what i am getting more at. like games and getting interactive. and the coolest art
vwthingrcer1

Postby Zulegoona » Mon Aug 11, 2008 1:14 pm

Just wander around , you can’t miss them. and don’t forget the spokes and keyholes not every thing good is on the Esplanade.
Zulegoona

Postby SirSlackworthy » Mon Aug 11, 2008 1:16 pm

[quote="steveboy"]I think it was a typo. I'm sure he meant the biggest arty camps.

I don't think you have that quite right. He obviously means the big Farty camps. He plans to support the project, as do many dedicated Burners, by eating his fill at Cabbage & Baked Bean camp and then plugging in (so to speak) at one of the many methane-fueled generators BMORG has thoughtfully set up to help power the Playa.

We should applaud vwthingrcer1's willingness to contribute to the festival in such a substantial way. If only all noobies were so motiviated!