
junglesmacks wrote:It has to be the flux capacitor. Has to be.

Savannah wrote:It sounds freaky & wrong, so you need to do it.


Savannah wrote:It sounds freaky & wrong, so you need to do it.
MyDearFriend wrote:I can't believe I'm taking shit from a meat-cake-with-teeth. :lol:
AbundantChoice wrote:Got my e-mail too. The one thing that would be nice to know is whether it's
(a) "your location in the queue has already been determined, so please don't come try to crash our server at 11:59am desperately trying to be first in line"
or
(b) "when we say first come first served, we mean it, so you'd better take off from work on Friday afternoon as you try to punch your way through the digital mob on our server to get your spot."
Other than that, it's pretty self-explanatory.
Savannah wrote:It sounds freaky & wrong, so you need to do it.
vargaso wrote:OK, just got my email, still not sure how the queue will be ordered, says my link to register won't open until March 2, not sure if that's how all STEP emails are, or if that indicates my place in the queue. Here's the text, sans the link:.
.
.
Please read all of these instructions carefully, then click the link below to begin the process of converting your original registration to a request for a place on the WANT list. (NOTE: Your link will not be active until 12 noon (PST) Friday, March 2)
miltef wrote:So, my STEP link is about 7 lines long, ending with about 500 random characters. Is that the way it's supposed to look?
Savannah wrote:It sounds freaky & wrong, so you need to do it.

junglesmacks wrote:AbundantChoice wrote:Got my e-mail too. The one thing that would be nice to know is whether it's
(a) "your location in the queue has already been determined, so please don't come try to crash our server at 11:59am desperately trying to be first in line"
or
(b) "when we say first come first served, we mean it, so you'd better take off from work on Friday afternoon as you try to punch your way through the digital mob on our server to get your spot."
Other than that, it's pretty self-explanatory.
"Please read all of these instructions carefully, then click the link below to begin the process of converting your original registration to a request for a place on the WANT list"
Judging from the verbiage, I would say that it's the latter option.
MedullaB wrote:Predict another epic fail - why would anyone sell their tickets through step when it puts them on the hook for the service fees.
And of course, the link they sent is just a base64 encoded string with various components of form type:length:content. Which should be trivial to hack
Yep. http://s3.amazonaws.com/tickets.burning ... plete.html
That literally took me 30 seconds to reverse engineer.
TomServo wrote:Pickles are cucumbers soaked in EVIL!
lemur wrote:MedullaB wrote:Predict another epic fail - why would anyone sell their tickets through step when it puts them on the hook for the service fees.
because they can sell it RIGHT NOW and not need to wait until june/july/august when they have a ticket in hand. (and when the ticket transfer system opens up)
..and cuz the fees were like 3% or less of the total cost and really not a big deal.. (service fee was only $7 !!)
Bounce530 wrote:I clicked that link and got the successful message, but since I'm not a computer brain, I don't know if it actually has my info, or is just the screen that is linked to the person that hacked it. If it did somehow grab my info, I'm nervous that my info could be/will be scrubbed since I was in that site before the launch.
Crap, that's what I get for being a curious clicker.
Return to 2012 Tickets Discussion
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests